Search
Sunday, October 13, 2019

West Ham scored three on their way past a resilient Brighton side trying to find their way in the league this season.

Friday, October 11, 2019

Matt Withers is joined by Jacob Ranson, Dan Bennett and on the phone by Dave Evans for another East London Football Podcast.

Thursday, October 10, 2019

Hammers full-back Cresswell comes from out in the cold to earn a new deal

Saturday, October 5, 2019

The Hammers were the victims of a VAR decision for the second week running as Eagles soar above them in Premier League

Friday, October 4, 2019

Jacob Ranson is joined by Dave Evans, Lindsay Jones and Dan Bennett to discuss the latest in east London football.

Tuesday, October 1, 2019

Budding nine-year-old reporter Tilly Kvist-Waddell from Forest Gate tells us a;; about her trip to the London Stadium on Sunday

Tuesday, October 1, 2019

Hammers full-back Ryan Fredericks is full of praise for goalscorers Cresswell and Yarmolenko

Monday, September 30, 2019

Exciting match marred by VAR decisions by millimetres

Monday, September 30, 2019

The Hammers put in some excellent performances at The Vitality. Who was the best?

Sunday, September 29, 2019

Tottenham Hotspur Women played the role of party poopers to perfection as they beat their West Ham rivals 2-0 in front of a bumper crowd at the London Stadium on Sunday.

Saturday, September 28, 2019

The Hammers earn late draw at Bournemouth as Cresswell scores again

Friday, September 27, 2019

Matt Withers is joined by Jacob Ranson, West Ham United fan Matt Clemmenson and on the phone by Dave Evans for another East London Football Podcast.

Wednesday, September 25, 2019

The Hammers fail their university challenge as Oxford sweep them aside

Tuesday, September 24, 2019

Hammers full back ignores Yarmolenko jibe to score superb free kick past De Gea

Monday, September 23, 2019

'You're not West Ham anymore' sing Manchester United fans and they are right

Monday, September 23, 2019

Cresswell, Yarmolenko, Fabianski and Noble put in good performances fore the Hammers

Sunday, September 22, 2019

Guro Reiten and Bethany England struck with second-half goals as Emma Hayes's Chelsea fought their way to a win over West Ham in the FA Women's Continental League Cup on Sunday.

Sunday, September 22, 2019

A goal in each half from Yarmolenko and Cresswell gives Hammers all three points

Friday, September 20, 2019

Matt Withers is joined by Jacob Ranson, Dan Bennett and on the phone by Dave Evans for another East London Football Podcast.

Tuesday, September 17, 2019

There were some good Hammers performances despite the 0-0 draw at Villa Park

Monday, September 16, 2019

Hammers defender Arthur Masuaku given soft second yellow cards as West Ham miss a chance to go third

Sunday, September 15, 2019

Adriana Leon's well-taken goal was the difference as West Ham edged victory over Birmingham at Rush Green Stadium.

Friday, September 13, 2019

Jacob Ranson is joined by Dan Bennett and Dave Evans for the East London Football Podcast to discuss West Ham, Leyton Orient and Dagenham & Redbridge.

Wednesday, September 11, 2019

The Hammers have had three stand-out stars from the spot, but who is the best?

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Marathon hero Jeff Stelling triumphantly marched through the £1million fundraising barrier when completing a third epic walking challenge for Prostate Cancer UK - spanning four countries in four days and finishing in London.

Monday, September 9, 2019

Gunners given a big fright as Thomas grabs first Hammers goal

Sunday, September 8, 2019

Arsenal Women battled their way to their first three points of the season in an eventful meeting with West Ham Women.

Friday, September 6, 2019

West Ham Women start their second season in the top flight at Arsenal.

Friday, September 6, 2019

Matt Withers is joined by Jacob Ranson and Dan Bennett for another East London Football Podcast.

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

Hammer Yarmolenko making the long journey back to full fitness

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

Who was our man of the match in the stylish win over the Canaries

Saturday, August 31, 2019

The Hammers struck through Haller and Yarmolenko to collect the points

Friday, August 30, 2019

Hammers midfielder Manuel Lanzini pledges allegiance until 2023

Friday, August 30, 2019

Matt Withers is joined by Jacob Ranson, Dave Evans and a special guest in David Freezer from the Pinkun Podcast for another East London Football Podcast.

Thursday, August 29, 2019

Arsenal, Tottenham and West Ham United were handed constrasting ties when the third round draw for the Carabao Cup was made on Wednesday night.

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Who was our man of the match at Rodney Parade?

Tuesday, August 27, 2019

Super Seb Haller repays some of that hefty transfer fee as the Hammers beat Watford

Monday, August 26, 2019

Hammers grab first win thanks to Haller double

Monday, August 26, 2019

Who was the Hammers man of the match at Watford?

Saturday, August 24, 2019

The Hammers blasted their way to victory over pointless Watford with counter-attacking performance

Saturday, August 24, 2019

West Ham United captain Mark Noble has saluted Jeff Stelling as the broadcaster prepares to take on another epic walking challenge for Prostate Cancer UK - spanning four countries in four days.

Friday, August 23, 2019

Matt Withers is joined by Dave Evans, George Sessions and Jacob Ranson for another East London Football Podcast.

Tuesday, August 20, 2019

Hammers goalkeeper Lukasz Fabianski bounces back from Man City game

Monday, August 19, 2019

Our West Ham Correspondent Dave Evans gives his verdict on the draw against Brighton at the Amex

PROMOTED CONTENT

The weekday routine of most working parents needs to run like clockwork but often resembles a circus. If that routine involves any under 5s, you may need all the help you can get.

Defence classes for children such as Krav Maga are fun, healthy activities that can reduce the risk of bullying, build self-confidence and teach discipline

It's the debate fans across the UK are discussing - so where better to find out more about the iconic burger than behind the scenes in a local McDonald's restaurant?

Newsletter Sign Up

Ilford Recorder twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Most read sport

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Education Promo

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Ilford Recorder
e-edition today

Subscribe

Education and Training

cover

Read the
Education and Training
e-edition today

Read Now