Here are the full results for the Ilford South constituency.

Jas Athwal was elected as MP for Ilford South, with a 40.2 per cent share of the vote.

Former Redbridge Council leader Mr Athwal won the seat for Labour - by 6,894 votes - in his first time standing in a general election.

On the eve of the election, Jas Athwal said on X: "It’s been incredible to see so much support for our campaign out across Ilford South.

"Tomorrow we get to make history, choose change & start on the road to building a brighter future for our country."

Ilford South had a turnout of 51 per cent - 9 per cent lower than the turnout for neighbouring constituency Ilford North.

Full general election results for the Ilford South constituency:

Turnout: 51%

Jas Athwal - Labour - 16,537

Noor Begum - Independent - 9,643

Sayeed Syduzzaman - Conservative - 6,142

Syed Siddiqi - Green - 3,437

Raj Forhad - Reform UK - 2,329

Golam Tipu - Workers Party of Britain - 1,366

Richard Clare - Liberal Democrat - 1,340

Andy Walker - Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition - 376