Search

Spurs boss Mauricio Pochettino and Hammers manager Slaven Bilic will go head-to-head twice over the next month

Hammers manager delighted with dominat first-half display against Bolton Wanderers

Goals from Ogbonna, Sakho and a Masuaku screamer book place in round four

Sakho and Ayew set to start as Hammers look to make progress in Carabao Cup

Hammers centre half Jose Fonte is beginning to show what he can do at last

Saturday, September 16, 2017

The Hammers hit the crossbar but could not find the breakthrough against West Brom

Friday, September 15, 2017

West Ham United ended a run of three successive Premier League defeats with victory over top flight new boys Huddersfield on Monday.

Thursday, September 14, 2017

Deadly cancer kills one man every 45 minutes

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Hammers manager Slaven Bilic stuck his neck out against Huddersfield and was rewarded with the win

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Hammers players grab win for under pressure Bilic

Monday, September 11, 2017

The Hammers had a huge slice of luck but deserved to grab their first Premier League win of the season

Friday, September 8, 2017

West Ham make their first appearance on home soil at London Stadium on Monday, as Premier League new boys Huddersfield come to town.

Friday, September 8, 2017

Hammers’ new head of medical services Gary Lewin looks back on the medical breakthroughs since he started in 1986

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

The new head of medical services for the Hammers has plenty of connections with West Ham

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

Spurs fan Kevin Fitzgerald plays his part in promoting Prostate Cancer UK’s Football to Amsterdam fundraiser with recent cycle

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Hammers striker is likely to be on the bench for the first match of the season at the London Stadium

Friday, September 1, 2017

The international break has come at a good time for West Ham United as they lick their wounds following three successive Premier League defeats.

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Rock-bottom West Ham didn’t do themselves any favours at Newcastle on Saturday

Saturday, August 26, 2017

Hammers boss under pressure after third straight loss in the Premier League

Thursday, August 24, 2017

Hammers birthday boy James Collins shows why he is worth his place in the team

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Hammers strikers Diafra Sakho grabbed the first-half goals to sink the Robins

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Adrian set to start as Bilic is determined to avoid banana skin

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Austria international will be fined for his reckless elbow

Monday, August 21, 2017

Hammers Ogbonna insists last-minute decision was never a penalty

Saturday, August 19, 2017

The Hammers 10-men are cruelly denied a point after Chicharito double

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Hammers midfielder insists there are positives to take from the crushing defeat at Manchester United

Monday, August 14, 2017

Hammers centre-back Winston Reid insists the team can bounce back at Southampton

Sunday, August 13, 2017

The Hammers felt the full force of Romelu Lukaku yet again as he scores deadly double

Sunday, August 13, 2017

Hammer Hart wants to be England goalkeeper for West Ham

Friday, August 11, 2017

Football is back, but did it really go away this summer?

Friday, August 11, 2017

Research carried out by confused.com leaves Hammers top of the table compared to supporters of rival capital teams

Thursday, August 10, 2017

Archant London’s Dave Evans, George Sessions and Jacob Ranson sat down with Ned Keating to discuss the latest news in east London football

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Chicharito ready for his Hammers debut at Manchester United

Friday, August 4, 2017

The new domestic football season gets underway this weekend with Leyton Orient beginning life in the National League in a lunchtime kick-off at Sutton United.

Thursday, July 27, 2017

Hammers striker Ashley Fletcher will have talks with Boro boss Gary Monk about a permanent move to the North East

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

The Hammers have splashed the cash at last and the supporters are loving it

Saturday, July 22, 2017

Friendly: Dagenham & Redbridge 1 (Bloomfield 79p) West Ham United XI 2 (Hector-Ingram 37, Kemp 89)

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

West Ham United have made Joe Hart their first signing of the summer with the goalkeeper joining on a season long loan with an option to buy deal.

Monday, July 17, 2017

Former Hammers star Steve Lomas says the team must improve or go backwards this coming season

Thursday, July 13, 2017

The West Ham store in the Liberty Shopping Centre in Romford was the place to be on Wednesday

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Experienced midfielder has thought about new role for a long time and should have tools to enjoy successful career post-retirement

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

The Hammers store in Liberty Romford will see plenty of entertainment going on

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Most read sport

Show Job Lists

Competitions

Having a brand new kitchen is something that lots of people want but can only dream of. Sadly keeping up to date and making our living spaces as nice as they can be is a costly and incredibly stressful business. Even a fresh coat of paint makes all the difference but isn’t easy or quick.

Who wouldn’t love the chance to go on a shopping spree. Imagine being able to walk into a shop and choose whatever your heart desires without having to worry about how much it costs.

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Ilford Recorder
e-edition today

Subscribe

Education and Training

cover

Read the
Education and Training
e-edition today

Read Now